Reading the forums over at, I was astonished to discover that there are a bunch of unreleased studio recordings from the boys of HD. Not just bootlegs or demos, but actual professionally-done songs.

The track listing is:

  1. Save it for Later
  2. Beautiful World
  3. Snippet #1 (Warm-up)
  4. Plague of Locusts
  5. My Human Interactions
  6. Defrocked
  7. Snippet #2 (Voicemail)
  8. Ballad of a Tragic Hero (Pity and Fear)
  9. Is There Something I Should Know?
  10. Snippet #3 (Radio oui)
  11. Sometimes You Have to Work on Christmas (Sometimes)
  12. Carjack Fever (original version)
  13. Save it for Later (alternate version)
  14. Authenticity (alternate version)

Yes, Harvey Danger covered Duran Duran (track #9). Well, I guess there’s no accounting for taste.

And apparently if you ask nicely some kind souls have been emailing some of the recordings to faithful fans… which means that they’re probably available on the internets. But if you dig through the thread I linked to, above, “existential cowgirl” posted links to several of the tracks. Don’t know how long that’s going to remain up, though.